Sunday, August 30, 2015

"One Of Them Will Destroy The Other"

Hi my dear readers! 

Yesterday in Spain, today in the U.S., the pop-punk/alternative band 'Mayday Parade' released the official music video for their latest single "One Of Them Will Destroy The Other (feat. Dan Lambton)", coming from their new album 'Black Lines' which will be avaiable October 9th. This is the second song we get to listen from their new album, which is bringing so far a very cool pop-punk vibe that I'm personally loving!

This album seems like it's going to be great, at least that's what the two songs we've listened to make me think. 

This month has brought us some really cool albums, and it looks like this fall is going to bring us some cool albums more, let's see how it all ends up ;) 

Friday, August 28, 2015


Hello there! 

Today the pop-punk/alternative band from Montreal 'Simple Plan' has released the official music video for their new single "Boom", coming from their new album! We had already had the chance to listen to it before in some live events, such as the APMAs. It's the second single we get to listen from their fifth album, after listening to "Saturday". I liked this new track better, and, honestly think it's pretty cool and it's already stuck in my head! Also the music video is rad, featuring other musicians in the video, which made me excited when I saw it today :)

Astronauts (Simple Plan fandom) have been waiting for their fifth album and, we're finally getting to listen to more of it! I don't know about you, but I'm really looking forward to it, I can't wait. Since it's a Simple Plan album, I'm sure it's going to be great, specially after listening to "Boom". What do you think? 

Friday, August 21, 2015

10 Vocal Covers You Must Watch | P.2

Hi guys!

Today, as I do every month, I'm sharing with you 10 covers of some kind with you. This time, it's the turn of vocal covers. I don't know about you, but I find vocal covers pretty cool in the way that it's the exact same song but with a different voice, and I don't know, I find joy in it. So, here you are 10 vocal covers you must watch! 

1. Redeem/Revive - Machines (originally by Crown The Empire):

2. Eric Suarez - Legacy (originally by Memphis May Fire):

3. Rob Marconi - Diary Of Jane (originally by Breaking Benjamin):

4. Jared Dines & Austin Dickey - The Lines (originally by Beartooth):

5. Gabriel Scaldaferri - Caraphernelia (originally by Pierce The Veil):

6. Gravediggers - Murder Mitten (originally by I See Stars):

7. Roma Acorn - Emotionless (originally by Good Charlotte): 

8. Riccardo Polidoro - Stop And Stare (originally by OneRepublic):

9. Alexander Di Dio - Bite My Tongue (originally by You Me At Six feat. Oli Sykes):

10. Nicky Paul - Broken Generation (originally by Of Mice & Men):

So, this is it guys! Let me know your thoughts of the covers in the comments below, and if you have any requests, let me know as well :) Here you can watch the whole youtube playlist of vocal covers I made! Hope you enjoyed this, have a nice day/night ^-^

Saturday, August 15, 2015

'Venom' out now!

What's up guys? 

Yesterday, 14th of August, the heavy metal band "Bullet For My Valentine" released their brand new album 'Venom'. It had been two years since they released a new album, and there we have these guys with something new for us. 

We had already had the possibility to listen to some jams from it, like the singles: "Raising Hell", "No Way Out", "You Want A Battle (Here's A War)", "Army Of Noise" and "Playing God". With such great singles, the album is what it was expected to be. Coming from this band, I personally only could expect great things - and definitely this album wasn't a disappoint. 

As always, they bring us relatable lyrics along with amazing instrumentals. What else can I say? I think that the album speaks for itself. I'm going to share with you one of my favorite and most relatable songs for me off the album. What's your favorite track so far?

Saturday, August 8, 2015


What's up everyone? 

Today, the electronicore/post-hardcore band "I See Stars" has released a brand new single coming from their new album "Phases", which is going to be released August 28th. Their new album is an acoustic one - as a lover of acoustic music, I'm very excited to hear the whole album!

I've seen many comments on this new track criticizing its sound and stuff. Honestly, I've loved it, the lyrics were beautiful, as the whole song itself. It's okay that bands explore and try new things - actually it'd become boring if they kept doing exaclty the same thing forever, right? 

As I've said before, I personally love this song and how this bands sound acoustic. Many hardcore bands can't really make good acoustic stuff, but these guys are proving they can. 

On the other hand, here are some deep words by Devin and Andrew Oliver from the band that were in the description of the video:

"During our long 10 year journey, full of ups and downs; at the end of each "phase" resulted a brand new record. We felt that it was finally time to reflect, something we've wanted to do for years. We've written so many songs together, and have been through so much as both friends and band-mantes. Inspired and renewed we went to work testing sounds and getting out of our comfort zone to create something that could say it all. Every record we've written has different colors and shades. We felt these songs could some together as a "cheers" to every show we've played, every person we've met, every year we shared pouring our hearts into ISS since 2005."

Sunday, August 2, 2015


Hey there!

Today, I'm going to review another band! This time, I'm going to talk to you about 'MadCraft'. They're a power pop-punk band from Finland, formed in 2010. 

With Tom Nuorivaara in the vocals and guitar, Juho Rinne in vocals and guitar as well, Otto Uotila in drums and vocals, and Jesse Mäläskä in bass and vocals; this band brings us to the beginnings of pop-punk with their sound. 

I first heard about this band after finding Otto's drum covers of songs by All Time Low and Blink-182. I really enjoyed them and started checking stuff from their YouTube channel. After checking the covers out, I decided to check out their original stuff, which definitely was a good choice! 

The band has released two EPs, an acoustic album and several singles. They have released nine music videos, and early this year they released a new single called "Please Return My Heart".

If you like bands such as Blink-182, All Time Low, Boys Like Girls, Simple Plan, Good Charlotte... then it's a must for you to check out this band, you won't be disappointed! These four guys form such a talented band, with also very funny videos which seem from the 00's (something I really miss).

Saturday, August 1, 2015

"Feed The Fire"

What's up guys? 

Today, the band from the U.K. 'More Than Most' has released a brand new single called "Feed The Fire". This is the fifth song we get to listen to by these guys, and all I can say is that they keep improving each track! 

I already talked here about this guys, so in case you missed it, you can find my small review of this band here.

With a very cool music video showing a footage of them playing live, such powerful and meaningful lyrics, and an instrumental that will definitely lift up your mood, More Than Most shows us that whatever song they put out is different from each other but also they all follow the same line of awesomeness. 

Are you ready to feed the fire in you without letting fear control you as More Than Most teaches us in this song?