Thursday, February 27, 2014

Real Friends

This band I am going to talk today is called "Real Friends". The band was formed in 2010, but finally got signed with Fearless Records in December 2013. They are an emo/pop-punk band from Chicago. They fastly became one of the biggest unsigned bands of this genre, and before got signed. The band is currently formed by Kyle Fasel (bassist), Dave Knox (guitarist), Dan Lambton (vocalist), Brian Blake (drummer) and Eric Haines (guitarist). They describe themselves as a band who writes songs about being mad and sad. They are in the list of bands for Warped Tour '14, but last year they played in Warped Tour too! 
If you haven't heard about them yet, I recommend you to give them a try, they are pretty good. Here you can listen to their song "Late Nights In My Car" below:

No comments:

Post a Comment